profile picture

19 years old
Living in Spain
Has visa
Visa : European Union
Not currently in UK

High School
Has no driver licence
Currently unemployed
Is a swimmer
Is not trainned for first-aid
Work experience : I always worked taking care of children while I was studying
Childcare experience : I’ve been a babysitter for babies and kids up to 10 years old.

Dear host family, my name is paula and i'm 18 years old. I was born in madrid , but since i was 10 years old i live in a little city in cadiz beside the beach , called el puerto de santa maria, it has always been a big dream for me to live, work and study in a foreign country and i'm really exited that it could soon become reallity in England. In this moment i'm in my last year of school, it's kind of difficult but i want to get a good note beacause i'm not sure of what i want to study in the future. Firstly, let me introduce myself to try and help you with your decision an, i hope, to allow me to stay with your family. I consider myself an open-mind person who does his work with diligence, when i have a goal i struggle to reach it, in tense situations i do thing well because i keep calm and i go step by step. I assume my responsibilities and i manage the time well. I'm in my last year of school and i decided to do a year as an au pair abroad , beacuse it is the better way to know a new culture and a new lifestyle and also improve my english , when i told my family about it , they supported my decision because it is what i really want to do.I have a bassic level of french and english. I don't have to much hobbies, but i like go surfing sometimes, dance, go shopping , i also like skiing and go out wirh my friends , i love travelling , i stayed in a exchange in france with the school and in ireland , i also went to new york and london , so being a au pair would be a great experience for me. My dad's name is gines , he works in a segurity bussiness , he is 52 years old and i have a great realtion with him. My mum's name is eva , she is a designer, she is 53 years old and i also have a really good relation with her. I like doing things with them because they are really funny and responsable. I dont have brothers or sisters , and because of taht i like kids, i have been taking care of children with the kids of some friends of my parents and with the children of my neighbor , i help them with homework, i prepared dinner ... The reason why i would like to be an au pair is because i love children , they are able to encourage anyone with ther innocence and enthusiam, i think it could be a nice experience to spend so much time with them. The other reason is that i want to improve my english and i think its the best way to do that. Looking forward to metting you, Paula


Will come the 25/10/2017
Will stay for summer
For 10 months


Good english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : French

My Services

Would like to be placed as Housekeeper
Basic cooking


Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Want to be placed in AnyWhere


Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker


Didn't have siblings
Occupation of mother : Interior design
Occupation of father : comerce manager
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing